ATB Interview #2

Posted on November 7, 2005

2


So last week I had a job interview at Alberta Treasury Branch. The interview went really well, but when I called them back on Thursday, they told me that I didn’t get the job because they were looking for someone with actual banking experince. I obviously don’t have that, so the job went to someone that did. But, they told me that they sent my resume to someone else who is in charge of a training program, so I might be getting a call.

Ya right, or so I thought. The next day I actually got a call from the guy and he asked me to come in for another interview. So today I am going back to get interviewed for the “training” version of the exact same job that I applied for in the first place, which is probably a good idea since I have no experience.

ATBlogo

I am kind of nervous, but hopefully it goes as well as my first interview with them. If I get the job it might require us to move (within Alberta) sometime shortly after the baby is born, but if that’s what I have to do to get my career started, then I guess that’s what we have to do.

Wish me luck.

Posted in: General