Movie Trailers

Posted on November 22, 2005

0


I am addicted to movie trailers. It drives Kennedy crazy, but I just can’t get enough of them. I watch every movie trailer that I can find. The Apple Movie Trailer Website is one of my most visited bookmarks.

I find that in many cases the trailers are much better made than the actual movies. Sometimes a trailer will make me really want to see a movie, and the movie will end up being horrible.

A new trailer that I just came across today is for a movie called Lady in the Water. It is the next big movie by M. Night Shyamalan, the guy who made The Sixth Sense, Unbreakable, Signs, and The Village. His movies are usually interesting (I liked all of them except for Unbreakable) so I was looking forward to the trailer.

Well, the trailer doesn’t reveal much (it IS a teaser) so I don’t know what to expect yet, but the tone and mood of the trailer intrigued me and I am looking forward to the movie.

LadyWater

I don’t like it when trailers give away an entire plot, but I like for a trailer to give me a basic understanding of what to expect. If the movie is funny, the trailer should be funny. If a movie is scary, the trailer should be scary. For the most part, trailers accomplish this. But like I said, often the trailer does a better job of conveying that emotion than the actual movie.

Posted in: Fun Stuff