Moving Preparation

Posted on April 16, 2008

0


2 weeks from today we will be moving to our new house. It seems like there is so much that needs to be done to get ready for the big move. In the almost three years that we’ve lived here we have gradually accumulated a lot of stuff (including a kid named Will). I’m not sure how we will get it all accross town to the new place.

We started boxing things up that we won’t be needing in the next 2 weeks. We’ve filled about 15 boxes so far and it seems like we haven’t even made a dent. And I keep forgetting that we have a garage FULL of junk still.

I made a checklist of things that need to be done and I am gradually checking things off. Find renters to take our place here. Check. Book a U-Haul. Check (I got the biggest one they had. 26 feet). Change our address with every company that sends us mail. Almost check (There’s about 15 places I need to call. I’m about half way through the list). Book some time off work for the move. Check. Start packing. Check (see pictures below). Am I missing anything?

Boxes3

Boxes2

Boxes1

Posted in: General